The CSChE gives awards to recognize professionals who have made outstanding contributions to chemical engineering.

Nominations for CSChE awards are now accepted electronically through ScholarOne.

Consult the CSChE Awards Handbook for:

  • Complete terms of reference.
  • Eligibility criteria.
  • Lists of past winners for all CSChE awards.
  • Please note; the nomination deadline for most CSChE awards is December 1 of each year.

Our Awards

Our list of awards and latest winners includes:

Winners included : Khushall Popli, University of Alberta, Award for Best Graduate Student Paper Published in The Canadian Journal for Chemical Engineering; Chunbao (Charles) Xu, FCIC, Western University, Award in Design and Industrial Practice; Christopher Swartz, MCIC, McMaster University, D.G. Fisher Award; Pedram Fatehi, MCIC, Lakehead University, Hatch Innovation Award; Marcello Oliverio, MCIC, Enbridge Gas Distribution Inc.; Levente L. Diosady, FCIC,  University of Toronto, R.S. Jane Memorial Award and; Arun Ramachandran, University of Toronto, The Canadian Journal of Chemical Engineering Lectureship Award.