Sponsored jointly by the Canadian Society for Chemical Engineering and the Canadian Society for Mechanical Engineering (CSME). It recognizes contributions in the field of heat transfer, including design, research, manufacturing and teaching. The award derives from the sale of the Proceedings from the Sixth International Heat Transfer Conference. The contributions must have been made in Canada, with preference being given to Canadians presently active in Canada.

View the Terms of Reference and list of past winners.