Canadian Society for Chemical Engineering Awards

The CSChE confers awards to recognize professionals who have made outstanding contributions to chemical engineering.

Nominations for CSChE Awards are now accepted electronically through ScholarOne.

Consult the CSChE Awards Handbook for:

  • Complete Terms of Reference
  • Eligibility Criteria
  • Lists of Past Winners for all CSChE Awards
  • Submission Deadlines (deadline for most CSChE Awards is December 1 of each year)

Meet the CSChE Award Winners

D. G. Fisher Award

Paul Nomikos, INVISTA Canada

Hatch Innovation Award

Nathalie Tufenkji, McGill University

Process Safety Management Award

Richard Piette, Suncor Energy Inc.

R. S. Jane Memorial Award

Shiping Zhu, FCIC, McMaster University