ENERGY Division


As one of the divisions of the Chemical Institute of Canada (CIC), the Energy Division was established in 2017. The Energy Division has grown into a large group of industry professionals & academics working together to bring up content and events related to the energy industry in Canada. Since all active members in our Division are individual members of the CIC, there are plenty of opportunities to join us, partner with us, and establish various levels of professional collaboration with us. The Energy division has been promoting its activities with an innovative mindset and vision, integrating bridges between companies and academia in a dynamic environment.

Vision & Mission

To raise all energy-related issues in a professional atmosphere with members of academia and industry.

To meet this, we have a set of missions including but not limited to monthly Energy webinars, guidelines for professional development, and publishing peer-reviewed journals, among other activities.

Energy executive

Executive members at large:

  • Clémence Fauteux-Lefebvre 
  • Bruna Rego De Vasconcelos 
  • Chao Tan
  • Emma Harrison 
  • Mayara Leal 
  • Hanaa Hassini 
  • Shakir Mahmood
  • Andres Rivera-Giraldo 
  • Dalia Allous 
  • Véronique Ducharme 
  • Abir Azara
  • Ilias El Alaoui Elbalrhiti 
  • Fellipy Rocha
  • Silvia Pelucchi
  • Charles-David Guérette
CIC Virtual

The Energy division has been proudly hosting various CIC Virtual seminar series with members of academia and industry to enhance the general and technical knowledge on various aspects of the energy industry in Canada and worldwide. View the upcoming Energy Virtual seminar series and register for free.

Thanks to our wide range of potential and ongoing audiences among academia and industry, the Energy division is a right platform for energy related companies to sponsor our events and open new ventures among new audiences.

Contact Us

3000 Boulevard de l’Université P3, Sherbrooke, QC J1N 0J8

1-819-821-8000 ext. 65216