

W. A. E. McBryde Medal

List of Recipients

Date	Award Winner	Award Lecture
2023	Philip Britz-McKibbin	
2022	W. Russ Algar	
2021	Kagan Kerman	
2020	Alexandre G. Brolo	
2019	Jean-François Masson	
2018	Juewen Liu	Highly Sensitive and Selective Detection of Metal Ions Using Catalytic DNA
2017	Zhifeng Ding	From Tool Construction to Analytical Chemistry
2016	Aicheng Chen	Phase Transitions and Viscosities of Atmospheric Particles
2015	Hua-Zhong Yu	Bona Fide Optical Discs and Players for Molecular Diagnostics
2014	Lars Konermann	Electrospray Mass Spectrometry as a Readout of a Protein Structure and Function
2013	Aaron Wheeler	Digital Microfluidics for Chemistry, Biology and Medicine
2012	Yingfu Li Exploring	Functional Nucleic Acids for Bioanalytical Applications
2011	André Simpson	Lecture not given

Sponsored by MDS Analytical Technologies

2010	Xing-Fang Li	Analytical Challenges in Drinking Water Safety
2009	Hans-Peter Loock	Chemical Sensing Using Fibre Optic Waveguides
2008	David D. Y. Chen	Capillary Electrophoresis for Chemical Separation, Characterization, and Identification
2007	Sergey Krylov	Kinetic Capillary Electrophoresis - An Analytical Swiss Army Knife
2006	John Brennan	Entrapment of Proteins in Silica Materials for the Development of Bioanalysis Tools
2005	No award	

2004	Gregory Jerkiewicz	
2003	Scott D. Tanner	
2002	X. Chris Le	
2001	Liang Li	
2000	D. H. Burns	
1999	Bruce B. Sitholé	Analytical Pyrolysis in the Pulp and Paper Industry
1998	Charles A. Lucy	Searching for the Holy Grail in Analytical Separations
1997	B. A. Thomson	The Magic (and Chemistry) of Quadrupoles
1996	K. W. Michael Siu	Fundamentals and Applications of Electrospray Mass Spectrometry
1995	Janusz Pawliszyn	Solvent-Free Sampling/Solvent Preparation Techniques based on Fibre and Polymer Technologies
1994	Ulrich J. Krull	Investigations of Organized Monolayer Films for Development of Biosensors
1993	D. J. Harrison	Microelectronics, Polymers and Chemical Sensors: Probing their Problems and Advantages in Sensor Development
1992	Ray Clement	Needle in a Haystack: The Search for Dioxin in Air, Water, Soils and Biota
1991	Norman Dovichi	Capillary Electrophoresis Separation and Laser-Induced Fluorescence Detection
1990	R. E. Sturgeon	Furnace Atomization Plasma Emission Spectrometry
1989	Eric Salin	In Search of a Soled Solution
1988	J. W. McLaren	From Lithium to Uranium, Picograms to Per Cent
1987	Michael W. Blades	Plasma Spectroscopy - Innovation through Understanding