Formerly the SNC-Lavalin Plant Design Competition
Sponsored by Hatch

The Canadian Society for Chemical Engineering offers the Hatch Undergraduate Plant Design Competition for students enrolled in undergraduate chemical engineering programs at Canadian Universities.

The 2016 winners of the Hatch Plant Design Competition are:

  • First place: Geneviève Groleau, Marie Beaulieu, Cyrine Ben Dlala and Tanina Hider, École Polytechnique de Montréal, “FDCA from Glucose”
  • Second place: Ramisa Chowdhury, Sophie Marcotte  and Julian Montagut McGill University “Ammonia Synthesis: A Zero Emission Design Project”.
  • Third place: Étienne Cameron, Gabrielle Dagenais, Jade Daigle-Sam Yeng, Wilson Kao and Francis Marquis, École Polytechnique, “Recyclage chimique de Polymère”.
  • Fourth place: Gagandip Grewal, Talal Omar and Roch Vaillancourt, University of Ottawa, “Maleic Anhydride Processing Design Project”.

Previous winners of the Hatch Plant Design Competition