Bernard Belleau Award

Sponsored by Paraza Pharma Inc.

Paraza Pharma Inc.

The Bernard Belleau Award is presented to a scientist residing in Canada who has made a distinguished contribution to the field of medicinal chemistry through research involving biochemical or organic chemical mechanisms.

View the Terms of Reference and list of Past Winners

The 2018 winner of the Bernard Belleau Award is:

David Vocadlo
Simon Fraser University


Past Winners

Jeffrey W. Keillor
University of Ottawa

Patrick T. Gunning
University of Toronto

Andrei K. Yudin, University of Toronto
Presented by Kaine Villeneuve, Vertex Pharmaceuticals (Canada) Inc. (right)

John Honek
University of Waterloo

William Lubell
Université de Montréal