This year’s Canadian Society for Chemistry Merit Award winners are: 1st place, the University of Toronto at Mississauga and honourable mention to both the University of Guelph and University of British Columbia. The annual award recognizes and encourages initiative and originality in Student Chapter programming in chemistry. See the complete list of winners at: