The 2018-2019 Board of Directors for the Chemical Institute of Canada (CIC) and the Canadian Society for Chemistry (CSC) were elected and announced at their respective Annual General Meetings on May 30, 2018 in Edmonton.

Thank you to the outgoing individuals for your dedication and service to the CIC community! We extend a warm welcome and a succesful year ahead to the incoming Boards.

2018-2019 CIC Board of Directors

Neil Burford, FCIC, University of Victoria

Vice Chair:
D. Grant Allen, FCIC, University of Toronto

Past Chair:
Milena Sejnoha, MCIC, National Research Council

Hugh Horton, MCIC, Queen’s University

Executive Director:
Ian Jobe, MCIC,Chemical Institute of Canada

Representative from CSC Board May 30, 2018 – May 30, 2019:
Deborah Nicoll-Griffith, MCIC, President, Canadian Society for Chemistry

Representative from CSChE Board May 30, 2018 – October 30, 2018:
Donna Jean Kilpatrick, MCIC, President, Canadian Society for Chemical Engineering

Representative from CSChE Board October 30, 2018 – June 6, 2019:
David Beckman, MCIC, Incoming President, Canadian Society for Chemical Engineering

Representative from CSCT Board May 30, 2018 – 2019 CSCT AGM (date TBD):
Donald Barclay, MCIC, President, Canadian Society for Chemical Technology


2018-2019 CSC Board of Directors

Deborah A. Nicoll-Griffith, MCIC, Endoparagon Inc

Steven Holdcroft, FCIC, Simon Fraser University

Past President:|
Kim Baines, FCIC, University of Western Ontario

Jason Pearson, MCIC, University of Prince Edward Island

Executive Director:
Ian Jobe, MCIC, Canadian Society for Chemistry

Director of Student Affairs:
Nola Etkin, MCIC, University of Prince Edward Island

Director of Local Sections:
Kazim Agha, MCIC, Ridout and Maybee LLP

Director of Conferences:|
Thomas Baumgartner, MCIC, York University

Director of Professional Status:
Carlos Valezquez, MCIC, University of Alberta

Director of Accreditation:
Alison Flynn, MCIC, University of Ottawa

Director of Awards:
Hans-Peter Loock, MCIC, Queen’s University

Director of Subject Divisions:
James Gleason, MCIC, McGill University

Director of Industrial Liaison:
Matt Heuft, MCIC, Xerox Research Centre of Canada

FCPC Representative:
Iain McNab, ACPO