In addition to those announced in our March/April issue, the following award winners will be honoured at the 96th Canadian Chemistry Conference and Exhibition, to be held May 26-30 in Québec city, Que.

Jefferson Chan, University of California at Berkley, for research carried out at Simon Fraser University, Boehringer Ingelheim (Canada) Doctoral Research Award; David Vocadlo, Simon Fraser University, Boehringer Ingelheim (Canada) Research Excellence Award; Jim Luong, Dow Chemicals Canada ULC, Maxxam Award; Andrew Woolley, University of Toronto, Teva Canada Limited Biological and Medicinal Chemistry Lectureship Award.

In addition, Bruce Lennox, McGill University, Chao-Jun Li, McGill University and Christian Reber, Université de Montréal, will be inducted as Fellows of the CIC.

Flora Ng of the University of Waterloo will be presented with the Canadian Green Chemistry and Engineering Award (Individual) at the 63rd Canadian Chemical Engineering Conference, to be held October 20-23 in Fredericton, N.B.