The University of Saskatchewan Department of Chemistry celebrated 100 years of graduates during last October’s National Chemistry Week in Saskatoon. The event included a tribute to alumnus Henry Taube’s 1983 Nobel Prize in Chemistry, followed by a reception and poster session. Speakers at the centennial celebration included (L-R): Holly Severin, NOVA Chemicals; Alaa Abd-El-Aziz, FCIC, University of Prince Edward Island; Michael Mombourquette, Queen’s University; David Palmer, U of S; and David Rabuka, Redwood Biosciences. Not pictured: Patrick Fiori, Clocktower Brewhouse and Ron Steer, FCIC, U of S.