The winners of the 2013 annual Canadian Chemistry Contest for secondary school students were announced this past June by the Chemical Education Division of the Chemical Institute of Canada. Nearly 600 chemistry students from across Canada — the nation’s top 15 per cent — participated in the April 16 exam. Prizes were awarded to the top national student as well as regional winners. National champion is Tzu Yi (Isabelle) Yang of Don Mills Collegiate Institute in Don Mills, Ont. Yang took home top prize of $800. The following regional winners took home cash prizes of $450, $200 and $100 respectively for first, second and third place. Manitoba/Saskatchewan/Nunavut regional winners included Jangwon Park, Arjun Kalburgi and Jiyoun Hong. Alberta/ Northwest Territories winners were Junqi (Daniel) Cheng, Amy McKean and Kevin Wang. Regional winners from British Columbia/Yukon were Travis Pulleyblank, Tian Rong Zhu and Alastair Williams. Atlantic winners included Amanda Ricketts, Manjoon Kim and Sarah Hirtle. Québec winners were: Audrey Baguette, Vincent Comeau and Amélie Gauthier. Ontario winners were: Henry Wu and Ryan Sova.