The Physical, Theoretical and Computational (PTC) Chemistry Division of the Canadian Society for Chemistry is a national network of volunteers with a particular interest in the fields of physical, theoretical and computational Chemistry. The purpose is to bring together individuals with common areas of interest and expertise, in order to create networking opportunities and to encourage productive sharing of ideas.

Past Events


PTC Division Annual General Meeting

The PTC Division Annual General Meeting will be held Thursday, July 23rd at 3:30 pm (EST) pm, by video conference. This meeting is open to all CSC members

We are pleased to announce that this year’s Keith Laidler Award winner, Dr Fiorenzo Vetrone, and John C. Polanyi Award winner, Dr Edward Grant, have both agreed to join us and to present a mini-seminar on some of their most recent work.

The AGM will follow their presentations during which the annual report of the division (2019-2020) will be presented and the plans for next year will be discussed.

Advance registration for this meeting is required. After registering, you will receive a confirmation email containing information about joining the meeting.

AGM Featured Speakers:

Dr Fiorenzo Vetrone
Keith Laidler Award winner

 Dr Edward Grant
John C. Polanyi Award winner,

Executive Committee

Dr. Christine DeWolf
Concordia University

Dr. James Gauld
University of Windsor

Past Chair
Dr. Jason Pearson
University of Prince Edward Island

Dr. Alex Brown
University of Alberta

Member at Large
Dr. Scott Hopkins
University of Waterloo

Member at Large
Dr. Khashayar Gandhi
University of Guelph

Member at Large 
Dr. Eric Bushnell
Brandon University

Member at Large
Dr. Chris Kirby
Agriculture and Agri-food Canada

Student Member at Large 
Will McCombs
Agriculture and Agri-food Canada

Student Member at Large
Samuel Atkinson
Memorial University