EN ViRTUAL Seminar
Wednesday, May 11, 2022, 4:00 PM (ET)
EN Virtual Symposium – May 11, 2022
  • Jonathan Verrault
    Université du Québec à Montréal
Wednesday, Apr 27, 2022, 4:00 PM (ET)
Nanoplastics in Our Environment: Small Particles with Big Challenges
  • Nathalie Tufenkji
    McGill University
Wednesday, Apr 13, 2022, 4:00 PM (ET)
Formation and sources of atmospheric brown carbon: Field observations from tropical urban environment and laboratory studies for aqueous-phase processing
Alex Lee
  • Alex Lee
    Environment and Climate Change Canada
Wednesday, Mar 23, 2022, 4:00 PM (ET)
An isolated perfused fish liver model to study the mechanisms of clearance of organic chemicals
  • Markus Brinkmann
    University of Saskatchewan
Wednesday, Mar 2, 2022, 4:00 PM (ET)
Per-/Poly-fluoroalkyl substances (PFAS) in wildlife from selected ecosystems and ecological risk assessment and regulation
Robert Letcher
  • Rob Letcher
    Carleton University and Environment and Climate Change Canada
Wednesday, Feb 16, 2022, 4:00 PM (ET)
Contaminant biotransformation and activation: identifying the enzymes, organisms, and mechanisms that contribute to toxicity
Amy Rand
  • Amy Rand
    Carleton University
Wednesday, Jan 19, 2022, 4:00 PM (ET)
Using chemistry to characterize marine aerosols and their climate effects
Rachel Chang
  • Rachel Chang
    Dalhousie University
Wednesday, Nov 10, 2021, 4:00 PM (ET)
Air quality, odour, health and equity: Leveraging interdisciplinary approaches to understand the impacts of cannabis cultivation in Metro Vancouver
Naomi Zimmerman
  • Naomi Zimmermann
    University of British Columbia
Wednesday, Oct 13, 2021, 4:00 PM (ET)
Characterizing abundance and fate of metal nanoparticles in aquatic and solid environmental samples using single particle ICP MS
Subhasis Ghoshal
  • Subhasis Ghoshal
    McGill University
Wednesday, Sep 15, 2021, 4:00 PM (ET)
Protein-guided identification of toxic contaminants from environmental chemical cocktails
Hui Peng
  • Hui Peng
    University of Toronto
Wednesday, Jul 14, 2021, 4:00 PM (ET)
Omics approaches in environmental toxicology
Denina-Simmons
  • Denina Simmons
    Ontario Tech University
Wednesday, May 19, 2021, 4:00 PM (ET)
Contemporary topics in atmospheric aerosol chemistry and air quality
  • Hind A. Al-Abadleh
    Wilfrid Laurier University
Wednesday, Apr 21, 2021, 4:00 PM (ET)
Characterizing the sources of air pollution in Quebec
  • Patrick Hayes
    University of Montreal
Wednesday, Apr 7, 2021, 4:00 PM (ET)
Overcoming analytical challenges in quantifying reactive nitrogen indoors
Trevor VandenBoer
  • Trevor VandenBoer
    York University
Wednesday, Mar 24, 2021, 4:00 PM (ET)
Direct Mass Spectrometry for In-situ Analysis, Environmental Forensics, and Geo-spatial Chemical Mapping
Erik Krogh
  • Erik Krogh
    Vancouver Island University
Wednesday, Mar 10, 2021, 4:00 PM (ET)
Characterization of particulate matter in commercial flights and other indoor environments
Nga Lee (Sally) Ng
  • Nga Lee (Sally) Ng
    Georgia Tech
Wednesday, Feb 24, 2021, 4:00 PM (ET)
Climate Change-Contaminant Interactions in Arctic Food Webs
  • Melissa McKinney
    McGill University
Wednesday, Feb 10, 2021, 4:00 PM (ET)
Emissions of Volatile Organic and Reduced Sulfur Compounds from a Tailings Pond in the Oil Sands Region of Alberta
  • Samar Moussa
    Environment and Climate Change Canada
Wednesday, Jan 27, 2021, 4:00 PM (ET)
Polycyclic aromatic compounds in Canada: Translating environmental chemistry for changemakers
  • Elisabeth Galarneau
    Environment and Climate Change Canada
Wednesday, Dec 16, 2020, 4:00 PM (ET)
Permafrost and Hydrological change as drivers of Arctic freshwater biogeochemistry
Melissa Lafreniere
  • Melissa Lafreniere
    Queen's University
Wednesday, Dec 16, 2020, 4:00 PM (ET)
Atmospheric Chemistry and Water – From Cloudwater Chemistry to Household Humidifiers
  • Ran Zhao
    University of Alberta
Wednesday, Nov 18, 2020, 4:00 PM (ET)
Analysis of Drinking Water Disinfection Byproducts: from Individual Compounds to Complex Mixtures
  • Xing-Fang Li
    University of Alberta
Wednesday, Oct 21, 2020, 4:00 PM (ET)
Biological nitrogen fixation: Trace metals matter!
Jean-Philippe Bellenger
  • Jean-Philippe Bellenger
    Université de Sherbrooke
Wednesday, Sep 23, 2020, 4:00 PM (ET)
Cryospheric chemistry across the ocean-sea ice-atmosphere interface
Feiyue Wang
  • Feiyue (Fei) Wang
    University of Manitoba