Sponsored jointly by CNC/IUPAC’s company associates and the CIC Gendron Fund, CNC/IUPAC established the CNC/IUPAC Travel Awards in 1982 to enable young scientists who are currently working at a Canadian institution to present their research at IUPAC-sponsored conferences outside of Canada. 

Check out the details on Application Procedures and Deadlines and Travel Award winners.

The 2019 winners of the CNC/IUPAC Travel Awards are:

David Herbert
University of Manitoba

Stephen G, Newman
University of Ottawa

Rylan Lundgren
University of Alberta

Dajana Vuckovic
Concordia University

View the winner’s bios

The 2018 winners of the CNC/IUPAC Travel Awards are:

Jeffrey J. Warren
Simon Fraser University

Michael J. Katz
Memorial University of Newfoundland

Sophie Rousseau
University of Toronto

Yuri Bolshan
University of Ontario Institute of Technology

View the winner’s bios

The 2017 winners of the CNC/IUPAC Travel Awards are:

Anna Ignaszak
University of New Brunswick

Joseph Gilroy
University of Western Ontario

Artur Izmaylov
University of Toronto at Scarborough

Russ Algar
University of British Columbia

View the winners’ bios.

The 2016 winners of the CNC/IUPAC Travel Awards are:

Audrey Moores
McGill University

Claude Legault
Université de Sherbrooke

Graham Murphy
University of Waterloo

Gregory Welch
University of Calgary

View the winners’ bios.

The 2015 winners of the CNC/IUPAC Travel Awards are:

Jaclyn Brusso
University of Ottawa

Jean-François Masson
Université de Montréal

Roberto Chica
University of Ottawa

Dwight Seferos
University of Toronto

View the winners’ bios.