Fred Beamish Award

Sponsored by Thermo Fisher Scientific, the Fred Beamish Award is presented to an individual who demonstrates innovation in research in the field of analytical chemistry, where the research is anticipated to have significant potential for practical applications.

View the Terms of Reference and list of Past Winners

The 2018 winner of the Fred Beamish Award is:

No winner


Past Winners

Russ Algar
University of British Columbia

Michael Serpe
University of Alberta

Janine Mauzeroll, McGill University
Presented by Ken Yeung, Chair, Analytical Chemistry Division (right)

Juewin Liu
University of Waterloo

Jean-François Masson
Université de Montréal