Canadian Society for Chemical Engineering Awards

The CSChE confers awards to recognize professionals who have made outstanding contributions to chemical engineering.

Nominations for CSChE Awards are now accepted electronically through ScholarOne.

Consult the CSChE Awards Handbook for:

  • Complete Terms of Reference
  • Eligibility Criteria
  • Lists of Past Winners for all CSChE Awards
  • Submission Deadlines (deadline for most CSChE Awards is December 1 of each year)

Meet the CSChE Award Winners

Award in Design and Industrial Practice

David Beckman, Zeton Inc.

D. G. Fisher Award

Kim McAuley, Queen's University

Hatch Innovation Award

Alison McGuigan, University of Toronto

Process Safety Management Award

Paul Amyotte, FCIC, Dalhousie University

R. S. Jane Memorial Award

Sirish L. Shah, FCIC, University of Alberta

The Canadian Journal of Chemical Engineering Lectureship Award

Alison McGuigan, University of Toronto