R. U. Lemieux Award

Sponsored by Gilead Alberta ULC the R.U. Lemieux Award is presented to an organic chemist who has made a distinguished contribution to any area of organic chemistry and who is currently working in Canada.

View the Terms of Reference and list of Past Winners

The 2018 winner of the R. U. Lemieux Award is:

Hanadi Sleiman
McGill University


Past Winners

Cathleen M. Crudden, FCIC
Queen's University

Michael Organ
University of Ottawa

Chao-Jun Li, McGill University
Presented by Zhongxin Zhou, Director R&D, Gilead Alberta (right)

Tomas Hudlicky
Brock University

Marco Ciufolini
University of British Columbia