W.A.E. McBryde Medal

Sponsored by Sciex, the W.A.E. McBryde Medal is presented to a young scientist working in Canada who has made a significant achievement in pure or applied analytical chemistry.

View the Terms of Reference and list of Past Winners

The 2017 winner of the W.A.E. McBryde Medal is:

Zhifeng Ding
University of Western Ontario


Past Winners

Aicheng Chen
Lakehead University

Hua-Zhong (Hogan) Yu, Simon Fraser University
Presented by Ken Yeung, Chair, Analytical Chemistry Division

Lars Konermann
Western University

Aaron Wheeler
University of Toronto